December 14, 2018

Video: Replay of Soyuz MS-03 crew landing in Kazakhstan


If you would like to see more articles like this please support our coverage of the space program by becoming a Spaceflight Now Member. If everyone who enjoys our website helps fund it, we can expand and improve our coverage further.

Watch a replay of the landing of Oleg Novitskiy and Thomas Pesquet inside the Soyuz MS-03 crew capsule on the Kazakh stepped Friday, ending their six-and-a-half month expedition on the International Space Station.

The duo departed the space station at 1047 GMT (6:47 a.m. EDT), braked out of orbit with a de-orbit burn and rode the Soyuz capsule to a parachute-assisted, rocket-cushioned landing nearly 90 miles east of Dzhezkazgan, Kazakhstan, at 1410 GMT (10:10 a.m. EDT; 8:10 p.m. Kazakhstan time).

Read our full story for details on the landing.

Email the author.

Follow Stephen Clark on Twitter: @StephenClark1.


If you would like to see more articles like this please support our coverage of the space program by becoming a Spaceflight Now Member. If everyone who enjoys our website helps fund it, we can expand and improve our coverage further.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!