February 8, 2023

SpaceX launches communications satellite for Spain’s Hispasat

February 6, 2023

SpaceX launched a Falcon 9 rocket Monday night from Cape Canaveral with Amazonas Nexus, a powerhouse satellite owned by the Spanish company Hispasat to connect trans-Atlantic airline passengers, maritime traffic, and rural communities across the Americas.

Space station astronauts finish preps for next pair of new solar arrays

February 2, 2023

Continuing work left over from a spacewalk last month, astronauts Nicole Mann and Koichi Wakata headed outside the International Space Station Thursday to finish installing a mounting bracket for new solar arrays due to arrive at the complex on a SpaceX resupply mission in June.

Starlink satellites, Italian space tug launched by SpaceX rocket

January 31, 2023

SpaceX launched a Falcon 9 rocket Tuesday from California’s Central Coast with 49 Starlink internet satellites and a rideshare space tug for the Italian company D-Orbit, itself carrying tech demo experiments and cremated human remains for customers in the United States, Germany, New Zealand, and Switzerland.

Live coverage: SpaceX launches Falcon 9 rocket from California

January 31, 2023

SpaceX launched a Falcon 9 rocket Tuesday with 49 Starlink internet satellites and a rideshare payload for the Italian company D-Orbit. Liftoff from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California occurred at 8:15 a.m. PST (11:15 a.m. EST; 1615 GMT) after delays over the last two days to allow SpaceX to complete pre-launch preparations on the vehicle.

SpaceX launches heaviest payload on Falcon 9 rocket

January 26, 2023

A Falcon 9 rocket thundered off a launch pad at Cape Canaveral before dawn Thursday with another batch of 56 Starlink satellites, setting a record for the heaviest payload ever launched on a SpaceX rocket at more than 38,000 pounds.

Rocket Lab primed for busy year after first launch from Virginia

January 24, 2023

Rocket Lab’s first mission from a launch pad in Virginia delivered three small commercial satellites into orbit Tuesday night, starting what the company hopes will be a banner year with at least 15 flights from the new U.S. launch site and a spaceport in New Zealand.

Live coverage: Rocket Lab launches first mission from Virginia

January 24, 2023

Rocket Lab launched its first mission from a new launch site in Virginia Tuesday. The company’s small satellite launcher took off from Virginia’s Eastern Shore at 6 p.m. EST (2300 GMT), carrying three small commercial satellites into orbit for HawkEye 360.

1 2 3 507
Spaceflight Now