February 6, 2023

Live coverage: SpaceX delays launch of Amazonas Nexus satellite until Monday

February 6, 2023

SpaceX will try again at 5:32 p.m. EST (2232 GMT) Monday to launch a Falcon 9 rocket from Cape Canaveral with Amazonas Nexus, a powerhouse satellite owned by the Spanish company Hispasat to connect trans-Atlantic airline passengers, maritime traffic, and rural communities across the Americas. The launch was delayed from Sunday due to bad weather.

Starlink satellites, Italian space tug launched by SpaceX rocket

January 31, 2023

SpaceX launched a Falcon 9 rocket Tuesday from California’s Central Coast with 49 Starlink internet satellites and a rideshare space tug for the Italian company D-Orbit, itself carrying tech demo experiments and cremated human remains for customers in the United States, Germany, New Zealand, and Switzerland.

Live coverage: SpaceX launches Falcon 9 rocket from California

January 31, 2023

SpaceX launched a Falcon 9 rocket Tuesday with 49 Starlink internet satellites and a rideshare payload for the Italian company D-Orbit. Liftoff from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California occurred at 8:15 a.m. PST (11:15 a.m. EST; 1615 GMT) after delays over the last two days to allow SpaceX to complete pre-launch preparations on the vehicle.

SpaceX launches heaviest payload on Falcon 9 rocket

January 26, 2023

A Falcon 9 rocket thundered off a launch pad at Cape Canaveral before dawn Thursday with another batch of 56 Starlink satellites, setting a record for the heaviest payload ever launched on a SpaceX rocket at more than 38,000 pounds.

SpaceX delivers GPS satellite to 12,000-mile-high orbit

January 18, 2023

SpaceX launched a Falcon 9 rocket just after sunrise Wednesday from Cape Canaveral, hauling a GPS navigation satellite into orbit to replace an aging 16-year-old spacecraft in the global positioning network trusted to guide everything from military weapons to civilian commuters.

GPS navigation satellite set for launch on SpaceX rocket

January 17, 2023

SpaceX’s second launch for the U.S. military in three days is set to blast off from Florida and deliver a GPS navigation satellite into orbit Wednesday, reinforcing the global positioning and timing network as four more GPS spacecraft are in storage at a Lockheed Martin factory in Colorado to be launched as needed over the next few years.

1 2 3 133
Spaceflight Now