January 19, 2022

Live coverage: Soyuz brings home three-man crew

December 19, 2021

Two Japanese space tourists and a Russian cosmonaut have closed out a 12-day visit to the International Space Station. Japanese billionaire Yusaku Maezawa, his assistant Yozo Hirano, and cosmonaut Alexander Misurkin undocked from the station in their Soyuz MS-20 spacecraft at 6:50 p.m. EST (2350 GMT) Sunday, and touched down in Kazakhstan at 10:13 p.m. EST (0313 GMT).

Japanese billionaire and assistant arrive at space station

December 8, 2021

A Russian cosmonaut, a Japanese billionaire and his production assistant rocketed into orbit Wednesday and headed for the International Space Station for an 12-day visit, the first by paying “space tourists” in more than a decade.

Live coverage: Japanese space tourists launch aboard Russian rocket

December 8, 2021

Japanese space tourist Yusaku Maezawa, his assistant Yozo Hirano, and Russian cosmonaut Alexander Misurkin lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 2:38 a.m. EST (0738 GMT) Wednesday on a Soyuz rocket to begin a 12-day mission to the International Space Station. The Soyuz docked at the space station at 8:40 a.m. EST (1340 GMT).

Japanese billionaire ready for launch to International Space Station

December 7, 2021

A Russian Soyuz rocket is set for blastoff Wednesday from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan carrying Yusaku Maezawa, a Japanese billionaire businessman, his production assistant, and a veteran Russian cosmonaut commander on a 12-day trip to the International Space Station.

Spacewalkers replace faulty antenna outside space station

December 2, 2021

Running two days late because of concerns about possibly threatening space debris, a veteran astronaut and a rookie crewmate floated outside the International Space Station Thursday and replaced a faulty antenna in a problem-free 6.5-hour spacewalk.

1 2 3 87
Spaceflight Now