September 22, 2018

Atlas 5 launch postponed by wildfire, Range availability until Sept. 26


If you would like to see more articles like this please support our coverage of the space program by becoming a Spaceflight Now Member. If everyone who enjoys our website helps fund it, we can expand and improve our coverage further.


(Launch webcast begins at 11:05 a.m. PDT / 2:05 p.m. EDT / 1805 GMT)

Mission Status Center

Live coverage of the United Launch Alliance Atlas 5 rocket flight to deploy the commercial WorldView 4 Earth-imaging satellite. Text updates will appear automatically below; there is no need to reload the page. Follow us on Twitter.


If you would like to see more articles like this please support our coverage of the space program by becoming a Spaceflight Now Member. If everyone who enjoys our website helps fund it, we can expand and improve our coverage further.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!