December 19, 2018

Delta 4-Heavy countdown aborted moments before launch

December 9, 2018

A dramatic automatic abort 7.5 seconds before the planned liftoff of a United Launch Alliance Delta 4-Heavy rocket Saturday night kept the towering launcher on the pad at Vandenberg Air Force Base, California, with a top secret spy payload for the National Reconnaissance Office.

Live coverage: Gusty ground winds push Delta 4-Heavy launch to Wednesday

December 7, 2018

Brisk winds at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California kept United Launch Alliance’s Delta 4-Heavy rocket on the ground Tuesday. ULA has rescheduled the rocket’s launch with a classified National Reconnaissance Office spy payload for Wednesday at 5:44 p.m. PST (8:44 p.m. EST; 0144 GMT Thursday).

Delta 4 rocket successfully lofts clandestine NRO satellite into orbit

January 13, 2018

A United Launch Alliance Delta 4 rocket climbed into orbit Friday from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California with a top secret spy satellite, adding a new set of eyes in the sky for the U.S. government’s intelligence community and nudging part of the Delta 4 family closer to retirement.

Watch a replay of the Delta 4 NROL-47 launch

January 12, 2018

Watch a replay of the United Launch Alliance Delta 4 rocket launching from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California, hauling into orbit a new eye in the sky for the National Reconnaissance Office.

Live coverage: Delta 4 launches from California with spy satellite

January 10, 2018

United Launch Alliance kicked off its 2018 launch campaign with a Delta 4 rocket flight at 2:11 p.m. PST (5:11 p.m. EST; 2211 GMT) Friday from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California. Gusty winds forced officials to call off a launch attempt Wednesday, and technical problems halted a countdown Thursday multiple times. The Delta 4 launched with a top secret spy satellite for the National Reconnaissance Office.

1 2 3
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!