July 22, 2018

Live coverage: InSight Mars mission lifts off from California aboard Atlas 5 rocket


If you would like to see more articles like this please support our coverage of the space program by becoming a Spaceflight Now Member. If everyone who enjoys our website helps fund it, we can expand and improve our coverage further.

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of an Atlas 5 rocket from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California with NASA’s InSight lander heading to Mars to study the red planet’s interior structure. Text updates will appear automatically below. Follow us on Twitter.

NASA’s live video coverage of the Atlas 5 launch will begin at 3:30 a.m. PDT (6:30 a.m. EDT; 1030 GMT) on May 5.


If you would like to see more articles like this please support our coverage of the space program by becoming a Spaceflight Now Member. If everyone who enjoys our website helps fund it, we can expand and improve our coverage further.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!