November 20, 2019

Photos: Atlas launch seen from press site


If you would like to see more articles like this please support our coverage of the space program by becoming a Spaceflight Now Member. If everyone who enjoys our website helps fund it, we can expand and improve our coverage further.

The United Launch Alliance Atlas 5 rocket unleashes two million pounds of thrust at 7:19 p.m. to blast off from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California on the NROL-35 mission.

Credit: Gene Blevins/LA Daily News

A United Launch Alliance Atlas 5 rocket lifted off Friday night from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California December 12, 2014. The rocket has a classified payload for the National Reconnaissance Office. Launch occurred at 7:19 p.m. PST (10:19 p.m. EST; 0319 GMT).  REUTERS/Gene Blevins  (UNITED STATES)

A United Launch Alliance Atlas 5 rocket lifted off Friday night from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California December 12, 2014. The rocket has a classified payload for the National Reconnaissance Office. Launch occurred at 7:19 p.m. PST (10:19 p.m. EST; 0319 GMT).  REUTERS/Gene Blevins  (UNITED STATES)

A United Launch Alliance Atlas 5 rocket lifted off Friday night from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California December 12, 2014. The rocket has a classified payload for the National Reconnaissance Office. Launch occurred at 7:19 p.m. PST (10:19 p.m. EST; 0319 GMT).  REUTERS/Gene Blevins  (UNITED STATES)


If you would like to see more articles like this please support our coverage of the space program by becoming a Spaceflight Now Member. If everyone who enjoys our website helps fund it, we can expand and improve our coverage further.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!