July 2, 2022

Atlas 5 launch scrubbed due to stormy weather

June 30, 2022

Officials scrubbed the launch of an Atlas 5 rocket for the U.S. Space Force Thursday due to the risk of lightning from nearby thunderstorms, delaying the liftoff of the $1.1 billon mission until Friday evening.

Indian rocket launches three satellites for Singapore

June 30, 2022

Three Singaporean satellites lifted off Thursday on an Indian Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle and rocketed into an orbit more than 350 miles above Earth to begin missions supporting military surveillance, technology demonstrations, and solar research.

Live coverage: Virgin Orbit’s air-launched rocket fires into orbit

June 29, 2022

Virgin Orbit’s fifth LauncherOne rocket mission began with release from the company’s Boeing 747 carrier aircraft over the Pacific Ocean at 11:53 p.m. PDT Friday (2:53 a.m. EDT; 0653 GMT Saturday). The air-launched rocket is carrying seven small CubeSat payloads into orbit for the U.S. military and NASA.

SpaceX closes out first half of 2022 with on-target launch for SES

June 29, 2022

SpaceX closed out the first half of 2022 on Wednesday with its 27th mission of the year, powering a commercial television broadcasting satellite into orbit for SES on a Falcon 9 rocket as the company is poised to break its annual launch record in the coming weeks.

Live coverage: SpaceX launches SES broadcasting satellite

June 29, 2022

SpaceX launched a television broadcasting satellite Wednesday for SES, with liftoff of a Falcon 9 rocket from Cape Canaveral occurring at 5:04 p.m. EDT (2104 GMT). The Falcon 9 booster landed on a drone ship in the Atlantic Ocean.

ULA rolls Atlas 5 rocket to launch pad at Cape Canaveral

June 29, 2022

United Launch Alliance teams at Cape Canaveral rolled an Atlas 5 rocket to its launch pad Wednesday, moving the launcher into position for liftoff Thursday evening with a pair of geostationary satellites for the U.S. Space Force.

1 2 3 7
Spaceflight Now