August 17, 2022

Live coverage: Virgin Orbit’s air-launched rocket fires into orbit

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of a Virgin Orbit LauncherOne rocket. The air-launched rocket will climb into orbit with seven small satellite payloads after release from a Boeing 747 carrier aircraft southwest of Los Angeles. Text updates will appear automatically below. Follow us on Twitter.

EDITOR’S NOTE: Virgin’s live webcast begins at 10:20 p.m. PDT (1:20 a.m. EDT; 0520 GMT).

Virgin Orbit Webcast

Spaceflight Now