August 16, 2022

Live coverage: Cygnus cargo ship arrives at International Space Station

February 19, 2022

Northrop Grumman launched an Antares rocket and Cygnus cargo ship at 12:40 p.m. EST (1740 GMT) Saturday from Wallops Island, Virginia. The mission delivered food, science experiments, supplies, and life support system hardware to the International Space Station, where astronauts used the robotic arm to capture the Cygnus spacecraft at 4:44 a.m. EST (0944 GMT) Monday.

Progress supply freighter docks with space station

February 17, 2022

Two days after launching from Kazakhstan, a Russian Progress cargo freighter docked with the International Space Station on autopilot Thursday with a fresh delivery of food, crew supplies, experiments, and CubeSats that will be released outside the complex on a future spacewalk.

Billionaire plans three more flights with SpaceX, culminating in Starship mission

February 14, 2022

Jared Isaacman, the billionaire businessman who bankrolled the first human space mission with all private citizens last year, announced plans Monday for up to three more SpaceX missions, a privately-funded program that will include the first commercial spacewalk, and ultimately a ride on the giant Starship rocket ship.

Musk foresees Florida as a home for Starship operations

February 11, 2022

SpaceX plans to transform parts of NASA’s Kennedy Space Center to become an operational base for the company’s super-powerful Starship launcher, while keeping a sprawling complex in South Texas as a research and development location for the heavy-lift rocket program, Elon Musk said Thursday.

Indian PSLV prepared for first launch in nearly a year

February 11, 2022

An Indian Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle is preparing to soar into orbit Sunday with an Indian radar imaging satellite and two rideshare payloads, including one built in the United States in partnership with science institutes in India, Singapore, and Taiwan.

1 2 3 4 5
Spaceflight Now