December 11, 2018

Photos: Progress MS-03 supply ship fires away from Kazakhstan


If you would like to see more articles like this please support our coverage of the space program by becoming a Spaceflight Now Member. If everyone who enjoys our website helps fund it, we can expand and improve our coverage further.

Russia’s Progress MS-03 cargo crafted rode a Soyuz rocket into orbit Saturday from the Baikonur Cosmodrome, beginning a two-day pursuit of the International Space Station.

The kerosene-fueled booster lifted off at 2141 GMT (5:41 p.m. EDT) Saturday, or 3:41 a.m. local time Sunday at Baikonur. The automated rendezvous ended with an on-target linkup with the space station’s Pirs module at 0020 GMT Tuesday (8:20 p.m. EDT).

The spaceship carried about 5,300 pounds — 2.4 metric tons — of cargo, fuel and water to the space station.

Photo credit: Energia
Photo credit: Energia
Photo credit: Roscosmos
Photo credit: Roscosmos
Photo credit: Roscosmos
Photo credit: Roscosmos
Photo credit: Roscosmos
Photo credit: Roscosmos
Photo credit: Roscosmos
Photo credit: Roscosmos
Photo credit: Roscosmos
Photo credit: Roscosmos
Photo credit: Roscosmos
Photo credit: Roscosmos
Photo credit: Roscosmos
Photo credit: Roscosmos
Photo credit: Energia
Photo credit: Energia
Photo credit: Roscosmos
Photo credit: Roscosmos
Photo credit: Roscosmos
Photo credit: Roscosmos
Photo credit: Roscosmos
Photo credit: Roscosmos

Email the author.

Follow Stephen Clark on Twitter: @StephenClark1.


If you would like to see more articles like this please support our coverage of the space program by becoming a Spaceflight Now Member. If everyone who enjoys our website helps fund it, we can expand and improve our coverage further.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!