November 29, 2021

Live coverage: Shatner, co-passengers ride Blue Origin rocket to space


If you would like to see more articles like this please support our coverage of the space program by becoming a Spaceflight Now Member. If everyone who enjoys our website helps fund it, we can expand and improve our coverage further.

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of Blue Origin’s New Shepard rocket and crew capsule from West Texas carrying actor William Shatner, Planet co-founder Chris Boshuizen, microbiologist Glen de Vries, and Blue Origin vice president Audrey Powers on a 10-minute flight to suborbital space. Text updates will appear automatically below. Follow us on Twitter.

Blue Origin Webcast

Blue Origin’s live launch broadcast begins at 7:30 a.m. CDT (8:30 a.m. EDT; 1230 GMT) Wednesday, Oct. 13


If you would like to see more articles like this please support our coverage of the space program by becoming a Spaceflight Now Member. If everyone who enjoys our website helps fund it, we can expand and improve our coverage further.
Spaceflight Now