August 15, 2018

Live coverage: Iridium satellites, climate research craft lift off from California


If you would like to see more articles like this please support our coverage of the space program by becoming a Spaceflight Now Member. If everyone who enjoys our website helps fund it, we can expand and improve our coverage further.

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California with five next-generation Iridium communications satellites and two U.S.-German GRACE-Follow On research craft to study Earth’s climate and water cycle.

NASA TV’s live video coverage begins at 12:15 p.m. PDT (3:15 p.m. EDT; 1915 GMT), and SpaceX’s webcast begins shortly after 12:30 p.m. PDT (3:30 p.m. EDT; 1930 GMT). Text updates will appear automatically below; there is no need to reload the page. Follow us on Twitter.

NASA TV

SpaceX Webcast


If you would like to see more articles like this please support our coverage of the space program by becoming a Spaceflight Now Member. If everyone who enjoys our website helps fund it, we can expand and improve our coverage further.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!