October 18, 2018

Live coverage: Falcon 9 rocket soars into space from California


If you would like to see more articles like this please support our coverage of the space program by becoming a Spaceflight Now Member. If everyone who enjoys our website helps fund it, we can expand and improve our coverage further.

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California with the Formosat 5 Earth observation satellite for Taiwan’s National Space Organization. SpaceX’s live video coverage begins at approximately 2:35 p.m. EDT (1835 GMT; 11:35 a.m. PDT). Text updates will appear automatically below; there is no need to reload the page. Follow us on Twitter. Watch on a mobile device.


If you would like to see more articles like this please support our coverage of the space program by becoming a Spaceflight Now Member. If everyone who enjoys our website helps fund it, we can expand and improve our coverage further.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!