December 4, 2021

Live coverage: NASA’s Lucy asteroid probe blasts off on Atlas 5 rocket


If you would like to see more articles like this please support our coverage of the space program by becoming a Spaceflight Now Member. If everyone who enjoys our website helps fund it, we can expand and improve our coverage further.

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of an Atlas 5 rocket with NASA’s Lucy mission, a robotic explorer to study the Trojan asteroids in the outer solar system. Text updates will appear automatically below. Follow us on Twitter.

Our Live Launch Show

NASA TV

Our live launch show begins at 4:30 a.m. EDT (0830 GMT) Saturday, Oct. 16. NASA TV’s live launch broadcast begins at 5 a.m. EDT (0900 GMT).


If you would like to see more articles like this please support our coverage of the space program by becoming a Spaceflight Now Member. If everyone who enjoys our website helps fund it, we can expand and improve our coverage further.
Spaceflight Now