October 16, 2021

Live coverage: Atlas 5 rocket rolls out to launch pad with NASA’s Lucy mission


If you would like to see more articles like this please support our coverage of the space program by becoming a Spaceflight Now Member. If everyone who enjoys our website helps fund it, we can expand and improve our coverage further.

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of an Atlas 5 rocket with NASA’s Lucy mission, a robotic explorer to study the Trojan asteroids in the outer solar system. Text updates will appear automatically below. Follow us on Twitter.

Watch Atlas 5 roll to the launch pad

NASA TV

NASA TV’s live launch broadcast begins at 5 a.m. EDT (0900 GMT) Saturday, Oct. 16. Live views of the Atlas 5 rocket’s rollout to the launch pad will also be available on this page at 10 a.m. EDT (1400 GMT) on Thursday, Oct. 14.


If you would like to see more articles like this please support our coverage of the space program by becoming a Spaceflight Now Member. If everyone who enjoys our website helps fund it, we can expand and improve our coverage further.
Spaceflight Now