Mission: Curiosity
Rocket: Atlas 5
Launch: Nov. 26, 2011 @ 10:02 a.m. EST
(1502 GMT)
Landing: Aug. 6, 2012 @ 1:32 a.m. EDT
(0532 GMT)
Site: Base of Mount Sharp in Gale Crater

Landing preview story

Sky crane overview

Communications plan

Landing press kit

NASA launch kit

MSL fact sheet

Our launch journal

Launch photo gallery

Rollout photo gallery

Video: HDTV archive

Video: Standard def

Bookmark and Share

Mission Status Center

By Justin Ray

Live coverage of NASA's Mars Science Laboratory arriving at the Red Planet. Text updates will appear automatically; there is no need to reload the page. Follow us on Twitter.

Expedition 29 Patch
Space models