August 12, 2022

A dying star through the eyes of the James Webb Space Telescope

July 12, 2022

The James Webb Space Telescope’s multi-wavelength observations of the Southern Ring Nebula reveal the dying throes of a star flinging off vast amounts of stellar debris, and showed for the first time the star responsible for the spectacle is sheathed in its own cloak of dust.

Live coverage: SpaceX launches 46 more Starlink internet satellites

July 10, 2022

SpaceX’s team at Vandenberg Space Force Base in California launched a Falcon 9 rocket Sunday with 46 more Starlink internet spacecraft, a mission to start filling a new layer in the satellite fleet. Liftoff from the foggy West Coast spaceport occurred at 6:39 p.m. PDT (9:39 p.m. EDT; 0139 GMT), and the booster landed on a drone ship in the Pacific Ocean.

SpaceX closes out first half of 2022 with on-target launch for SES

June 29, 2022

SpaceX closed out the first half of 2022 on Wednesday with its 27th mission of the year, powering a commercial television broadcasting satellite into orbit for SES on a Falcon 9 rocket as the company is poised to break its annual launch record in the coming weeks.

1 3 4 5 6 7 603
Spaceflight Now