Rocket: Falcon 9 v1.1
Payload: Cassiope
Launch date: September 29, 2013
Launch time: 1600 GMT (12 p.m. EDT; 9 a.m. PDT)
Launch window: 3 hours
Site: SLC-4E, Vandenberg Air Force Base, Calif.

Preview story

Countdown timeline

Launch timeline

Mission press kit

Cassiope brochure

Our Falcon archive

Bookmark and Share

Mission Status Center

By Stephen Clark

Live coverage of the flight of a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket with the Cassiope research satellite for the Canadian Space Agency and MDA Corp. Text updates will appear automatically; there is no need to reload the page. Follow us on Twitter.

Expedition 29 Patch

Space models